The Four Stages of Writing

Once again I have to give a nod to Debbie Ridpath Ohi, who nailed the 4 stages of writing perfectly 😉

Debbie did this comic for a website about genre fiction writing you might want to check out:

http://writerunboxed.com/

One thought on “The Four Stages of Writing

  1. I think every writer worth reading is riddled with self-doubt.

    My first book, NF, had me plagued by nightmares of reviews saying “poorly written” or “thinly researched” when no one said anything so unkind and one even said (!) it was “groundbreaking and invaluable” which I seriously considered having tattooed somewhere.

    My second book comes out April 14, 2011 from Penguin/Portfolio, a memoir and business book in one, totally different animal from the first and hell to produce. It needed many revisions…so even when you decide YOU rock your editor may disagree. Guess who wins?

    http://caitlinkelly.com/ (former Globe and Mail staffer; I see you’ve written for them as well)

Comments are closed.