Anniversary Part II

Well the anniversary went without a hitch.  I was a bit worried because I never got my confirmation code for the theater in time, but I got that sorted out before we left.

First stop:

What?!?! It's a perfectly nice restaurant. Geeze. What am I, made of money?

Then after that it was off to see Tear the Curtain.

This is the Stanley Industrial Theater, not only is this where play was running, it’s where the play takes place.  It’s set in the 1930s during prohibition, just before the Stanley was built.  This is where Lillian Gish’s first talkie appeared.

Heh, I thought it was cute that at the concession stand, the Stanly even had its own chocolate bars.

After the play we got a couple of books at Chapters, and I already mentioned the other presents I got Gillian the other day.  Gillian got me a DVD as well – Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, which was actually not a bad choice.  I reviewed that in the blog before, and how it was superior to the other disaster film I saw that year, 2012.  Even my brother liked it.

(His exact words were, I believe, “it was way better than it had any right to be.”  Which is the exact sort of praise he gave the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie, too)

How did we like the play?  I’ll give a proper review of it tomorrow.  Short answer: it rocked.

