What now?

I haven’t been posting much because I haven’t been doing much.  It’s two months and I’m already in a rut here.

I finished the chapter summary I was working on.  Just showing it around to some people for feedback before passing it on to Hayley.  I have to say I’m as confident as ever in my ability as a writer, but unfortunately that isn’t exactly a good thing, since I’m almost always in doubt.

I also have yet to hear back about the short stories I sent out a few weeks back, the novel I sent months ago, or the freelance editing job I signed up for, so writing in short feels in limbo.  One would think the way out of this is to work through it, get a new project started, but it’s not as easy as it sounds.  You just drag along day after day and nothing ever seems to happen and are-you-kidding-me-I-just-got-a-novel-published?

I JUST GOT A FRICKING NOVEL PUBLISHED?!?!

Though you can’t see it, on the computer screen is the acceptance letter from Mundania Publishing.  The email arrived as I was writing this very blog.  They would like to publish my novel Bleeding Heart Yard.  Next up comes a few rounds of editing and it should be published for March/April 2011.

I suspect I will dance a jig this Canada Day weekend.  🙂

4 thoughts on “What now?

    1. Rolling Stone

      GOING TO SEE MY PICTURE ON THE COVER

      …Stone

      GONNA BUY FIVE COPIES FOR MY MOTHER

      …Stone

      GONNA SEE MY SMILING FACE
      ON THE COVER OF THE ROLLING STONE

      Shel Siverstein as performed by Dr. Hook

Comments are closed.