Update from London

Still at an internet cafe.  Bloody telephone is going to cost 80 FRICKIN POUNDS to get set up.  Then I have to get the internet.  It’s going to be a nightmare, but I should be online in about 2 weeks.

In the meantime we have a pay as you go cellphone.   I do not recommend those of you who are not in England to call it, it costs a heck of a lot more.  When we get a landline phone, Gillian will be keeping the phone for emergencies (even if there is no money in it it can still call 999 for free and recieve calls)

On the job front, I’ve been putting in a fairly consistant stream of enquiries, and so far no hits.  Rather depressing, really.  May have to go for something like security work (which isn’t so bad as long as I’m sitting behind a desk doing nothing so I can read and write, but there is no guarantees of that) in the meantime.

All this means we haven’t been sightseeing.  All we’ve been seeing is the same neighbourhood over and over and over again, with only a couple of  exceptions.

Well, that’s it for now, I guess.  Time to start looking for work again.

