The Interupted Commedian

This actually happened to me and Gillian today. For those of you who don’t know the joke, it is supposed to go like this:

-Knock Knock
-Who’s There
-The Interupting Cow
-The Interupt-
-MOOOOOOOOOO!

This is how it went down with Gillian….

Me – Knock Knock

Gillian – Who’s There?

Me – The Interupting Cow

Gillian – Why is he interupting?

Me (caught off guard) – Whaaa?

Gillian – Why is he interupting?

Me – No, that’s not what you’re supposed to say!

Gillian – But what you said made no sense!

Me – It’s not supposed to make sense! You’re supposed to say “duh-duh-duh-duh-WHO” not “Why is he interupting?”

Gillian – Look, it’s a legitimate question.

Me – A LEGITIMATE QUESTION? Are you seriously expecting me to believe that you don’t know “Knock Knock” works? Because that’s the only way your argument can hold any water. I could have said anything! I say “Knock Knock” you say “Who’s there?” I say “Du-du-du-duh.”, you say “Du-du-du-duh-who?” and I give the punchline. Since when have we needed to know back story to the situation?

Gillian – Oh, alright. “The Interupting Cow-Who?”

Me – (Groan) Nevermind…

